Nakshatra Puja Homa


Nakshatra Puja/Homa

Nakshatra Puja is performed every year on the birth Nakshatra to give protection and better results throughout the year.

The birth nakshatra of the individual determines the nature and the destiny of the person .The subconscious and the instincts of the person personality is also determined. All the physical appearances, attitude and the future is indicated by the Janma Nakshatra. The Nakshatra Puja is performed once in a year for the one person and should be conducted every year for the smooth ,lucky and prosperous life.

Vedic astrology divides zodiac into 27 parts.In Devanagari Nakshatra is written as नक्षत्र. The Sanskrit word Nakshatra means “that which does not decay”. The nakshatra in which your moon is placed at the time of your birth is called your Janma Nakshatra. There are 27 Nakshatras : 1.Ashvini/Aswini,2.Bharani 3.Krittika/Krithika 4. Rohini ,5.Mrigashirsha, 6.Ardra,7.Punarvasu,8.Pushya,9.Ashlesha,10.Magha,11.Purva Phalguni,12.Uttara Phalguni 13.Hasta,14.Chitra,15.Swati, 16.Vishakha,17.Anuradha, 18.Jyeshtha,19.Mula,20.Purva Ashadha,21.Uttara Ashadha,22. Shravana,23.Dhanishtha ,24.Shatabhisha,25.Purva Bhadrapada,26.Uttara Bhadrapada,27.Revati.

Benefits of Nakshatra Puja:

1.Neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods(Mahadasha) or sub periods(Antar Dasha).
2.It gives better results for the upcoming year.
3.Improves Health.
4.Brings Luck.